I was OK for a while with the panic attacks but since the examination session of the 17th October and all that ensued after it,  it has aroused from being dormant. Or perhaps it is that I received another SMS rearranging my life and teaching schedule. Or it could be that watching the TV reality show Survivor affects me more deeply than I care to admit…all the manoeuvring. Whatever triggered this…it was a long and restless night and now its going to be a morning of trying to find a gas station with ‘super’ petrol (fuel).

image

This is precisely how it is with some students….never be too understanding or too kind….there is always one who will abuse the kindness to the extreme and render a teacher vulnerable and ultimately weak. What a terrible price to pay for being humane. I am not at a happy place today because of these issues.

