Yesterday, being another day of teaching, I stood on the peripheral of a student’s reality and witnessed once again first hand how things happen where I live. The frustration and growing hopelessness on my student’s face was heartbreaking to say the least. Here is a student who works like a Trojan trying to succeed with every challenge laid at her feet but there is no cooperation from her peers who should be involved since this is a school fundraiser. How sad it is that teachers are so apathetic when it comes to supporting a young person who is motivated and hardworking.

I can only advise my student to let this go..not because she cannot cope or will not succeed but because she will not be allowed to succeed.

image

Walk away….you have more talent than what other people are worth.

